ALICE SPRINGS, AUSTRALIA - MARCH 17: Sean Abbott of the Blues bowls during day three of the Sheffield Shield match between Victoria and New South Wales at Traeger Park on March 17, 2016 in Alice Springs, Australia. (Photo by Matt King/Getty Images)

New South Wales allrounder Moises Henriques has been added to Australia's squad to face India in the opening test of the series at Adelaide on Thursday, per

After Sean Abbott sustained a calf strain during Australia A's three day test against India, Henriques will join the squad heading to South Australia from Sydney.

Henriques will join Marcus Harris in being a late call-up to the national side, with Australia facing an extensive injury list ahead of the test series.

Harris is in line to open the batting against India after incumbent opener David Warner was sidelined with an abductor strain last month, while uncapped Victorian Will Pucovski will miss the Adelaide Test following concussion concerns.

In lighter news for Australia, allrounder Cameron Green looks to be a great chance to earn his baggy green after being cleared of concussion following nasty incident playing for Australia A.

Green was subbed out of the game after being struck in the head by a Jasprit Bumrah drive off his own bowling.

Australia Test squad: Tim Paine (c), Joe Burns, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, James Pattinson, Will Pucovski, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade, David Warner

India Test squad: Virat Kohli (c) (first Test only), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj

The Adelaide Test will begin at 2:30pm local time on Thursday.