Australia v India: 1st Test - Day 1
ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA - DECEMBER 17: Tim Paine of Australia, Pat Cummins of Australia, Steve Smith of Australia and Marnus Labuschagne of Australia after the signing of the national anthem during day one of the First Test match between Australia and India at Adelaide Oval on December 17, 2020 in Adelaide, Australia. (Photo by Cameron Spencer/Getty Images)
Australia v India: 1st Test - Day 1

Australia are still yet to complete their victory in Adelaide, but the selectors have wasted no time in naming their squad for the final three Tests of the series.

Australia only need another draw out of the final three Tests to retain the Ashes, and a single win to lock down the series win, with the Boxing Day Test in Melbourne, New Year's Test in Sydney, and day-night Test in Hobart (replacing Perth) to complete the series.

The Aussies were forced into changes for the second Test in Adelaide following an injury to Josh Hazlewood, who returned to Sydney, and COVID isolation of Pat Cummins after South Australian health found him to be a close contact.

Despite that, Australia have made no changes to their 15-man squad for the final three Tests, with Michael Neser and Jhye Richardson remaining in the squad alongside Hazlewood and Cummins, while Usman Khawaja and Mitchell Swepson will also continue to travel with the squad.

Hazlewood is widely expected to return for the Boxing Day Test alongside Cummins, meaning Richardson and Neser could be squeezed back out of the XI.

Khawaja is a chance to come in for Marcus Harris at the top of the order, who failed again in Adelaide during the day-night Test.

No other changes are expected for the Aussies in the third Test.

Australia's squad for the final three Ashes Tests

Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith (vc), Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, Jhye Richardson, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner