PERTH, AUSTRALIA - JANUARY 12: George Bailey of Australia bats during the Victoria Bitter One Day International Series match between Australia and India at WACA on January 12, 2016 in Perth, Australia. (Photo by Paul Kane/Getty Images)

Australia has made three changes to its squad to face India the second ODI at the Gabba today.

Shaun Marsh has come into the side to replace Dave Warner, who left the squad to be with his wife for the birth of their second child.

John Hastings and Kane Richardson have also been added to the XI, in place of Mitch Marsh and Josh Hazlewood.

India made one change to its squad, with Bhuvneshwar Kumar making way for Ishant Sharma.

India won the toss and elected to bat.

Australia XI: Finch, S Marsh, Smith (c), Bailey, Maxwell, Wade (wk), Faulkner, Hastings, Richardson, Paris, Boland.

India XI: Dhoni (c & wk), Kohli, Rohit, Rahane, Dhawan, Pandey, Jadeja, Ashwin, Sran, Ishant, Yadav.