Australia v New Zealand - ODI Game 1
SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - MARCH 13: Colin de Grandhomme of New Zealand bats during game one of the One Day International series between Australia and New Zealand at Sydney Cricket Ground on March 13, 2020 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Matt King/Getty Images)
Australia v New Zealand - ODI Game 1

The Chappell-Hadlee Trophy has arrived, with Trans-Tasman rivals Australia and New Zealand to square off in the second series of the home summer. This is Zero Wicket's complete guide to the series.

Australia move to Cairns for this series having defeated Zimbabwe 2-1 last week in Townsville.

Cairns last hosted international cricket in 2004 in a Test match against Sri Lanka.

How to watch the Australia vs Zimbabwe ODI series on TV in Australia

Under the current broadcast agreement with Cricket Australia, all ODI matches are only available on Fox Sports, with the pay TV broadcaster holding the exclusive TV rights.

Their coverage will commence at 2pm (AEST) and will be available on Fox Cricket - found on Channel 501 with an active Foxtel subscription.

How to live stream the Australia vs Zimbabwe ODI series online in Australia

If you're looking to live stream the match online, then the only way to do so will be through the Fox Sports coverage on one of their subscription services.

If you have an active TV subscription, then the Foxtel App will be available to you.

If not, you'll need to have an active subscription to Kayo Sports - starting from $25 per month - to access Foxtel sports channels in a live stream format.


Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa

New Zealand
Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham (wk), Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ben Sears, Tim Southee, Kane Williamson (c)


1st ODI: Tuesday, September 6, Cazalys Stadium, Cairns, 2:20pm (AEST)
2nd ODI: Thursday, September 8, Cazalys Stadium, Cairns, 2:20pm (AEST)
3rd ODI: Sunday, September 11, Cazalys Stadium, Cairns, 2:20pm (AEST)

Hours of play

AEST timezone (New South Wales, Queensland, Victoria, Tasmania, Australian Capital Territory)
First innings: 2:20pm - 5:50pm
Innings break: 5:50pm - 6:35pm
Second innings: 6:35pm - 10:05pm

ACST timezone (South Australia, Northern Territory)
First innings: 1:50pm - 5:20pm
Innings break: 5:20pm - 6:05pm
Second innings: 6:05pm - 9:35pm

AWST timezone (Western Australia)
First innings: 12:20pm - 2:50pm
Innings break: 2:50pm - 3:35pm
Second innings: 3:35pm - 7:05pm

All hours of play are subject to change due to weather, ground and light conditions or other unforeseeable circumstances.


1st ODI
On-field umpires: Sam Nogajski and Paul Reiffel
Third umpire: Rod Tucker
Fourth umpire: Paul Wilson
Match referee: David Boon

2nd ODI
On-field umpires: Rod Tucker and Paul Wilson
Third umpire: Paul Reiffel
Fourth umpire: Sam Nogajski
Match referee: David Boon

3rd ODI
On-field umpires: Sam Nogajski and Paul Reiffel
Third umpire: Rod Tucker
Fourth umpire: Paul Wilson
Match referee: David Boon