MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - FEBRUARY 10: Aaron Finch of Australia runs onto the field through flames during game two of the International Twenty20 series between Australia and England at Melbourne Cricket Ground on February 10, 2018 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Scott Barbour/Getty Images)

Australia and the West Indies will launch their final preparations for the T20 World Cup with a two-match series this week. Here is how to watch both matches on TV, or stream them online, as well as all the key information you need to know heading into the series.

The series will be played over the course of just three days, with Game 1 to be held on Wednesday, October 5 on the Gold Coast, and Game 2 to be played in Brisbane on Friday evening.

Both games start at 7:10pm (AEDT), although, thanks to daylight savings, that means the first ball will be at 6:10pm (local time).

How to watch Australia vs West Indies on TV in Australia

As with all limited overs fixtures hosted by Australia, these matches will be available to watch exclusively on Fox Sports.

They will broadcast the game through their dedicated cricket channel, Fox Cricket, which can be found at Channel 502 with a valid Foxtel subscription including the sports package.

Coverage of both games will start at 6:30pm (AEDT) - 40 minutes before the first ball.

How to live stream Australia vs West Indies online in Australia

If you're looking to live stream the action, then you'll need to use one of Foxtel's streaming methods as they hold the exclusive rights.

If you are without a TV subscription to Foxtel, then the easiest way to live stream the action is through Kayo Sports, which allows you to stream all of the subscription service's sports offerings from $25 per month.

If you already have a TV subscription, then the Foxtel App is included in your plan and will be the best option for you.


Game 1: Wednesday, October 5, 7:10pm (AEDT) at Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast
Game 2: Friday, October 7, 7:10pm (AEDT) at The Gabba, Brisbane


Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Sams, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa

West Indies
Nicholas Pooran (c), Rovman Powell (vc), Shamarh Brooks, Yannic Cariah, Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Evin Lewis, Kyle Mayers, Obed Mccoy, Raymon Reifer, Odean Smith

Hours of play

AEDT (New South Wales, Australian Capital Territory, Victoria, Tasmania)
First innings: 7:10pm - 8:35pm
Innings break: 8:35pm - 8:55pm
Second innings: 8:55pm - 10:20pm

ACDT (South Australia)
First innings: 6:40pm - 8:05pm
Innings break: 8:05pm - 8:25pm
Second innings: 8:25pm - 9:50pm

AEST (Queensland)
First innings: 6:10pm - 7:35pm
Innings break: 7:35pm - 7:55pm
Second innings: 7:55pm - 9:20pm

ACST (Northern Territory)
First innings: 5:40pm - 7:05pm
Innings break: 7:05pm - 7:25pm
Second innings: 7:25pm - 8:50pm

AWST (Western Australia)
First innings: 4:10pm - 5:35pm
Innings break: 5:35pm - 5:55pm
Second innings: 5:55pm - 7:20pm

All times subject to change.


Game 1
On-field umpires: Donovan Koch and Sam Nogajski
Third umpire: Phil Gillespie
Fourth umpire: Shawn Craig
Match referee: Bob Stratford

Game 2
On-field umpires: Phil Gillespie and Sam Nogajski
Third umpire: Donovan Koch
Fourth umpire: Shawn Craig
Match referee: Bob Stratford

All umpires are part of Cricket Australia's panel.