ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA - OCTOBER 27: David Warner of Australia celebrates and acknowledges the crowd after hitting a half century during the Twenty20 International match between Australia and Sri Lanka at Adelaide Oval on October 27, 2019 in Adelaide, Australia. (Photo by Mark Metcalfe/Getty Images)

Australia's home summer of cricket gets underway in the final days of winter as Zimbabwe arrive in Townsville for a postponed three-match ODI series. This is Zero Wicket's guide to live streaming the series online or watching them on TV.

The series will get underway on Sunday, August 28, with the following matches to be played on Wednesday, August 31 and Saturday, September 3. All three games will start at 9:40am (AEST) and be played at Townsville's Riverway Stadium.

Zimbabwe haven't toured Australia for a series of any description since the summer of 2003 and 2004, with the ODI series on that occasion being a tri-series which also included India, while the summer included Test matches against Zimbabwe, with Matthew Hayden scoring a then world record 380.

How to watch the Australia vs Zimbabwe ODI series on TV in Australia

Under the current broadcast agreement with Cricket Australia, all ODI matches are only available on Fox Sports, with the pay TV broadcaster holding the exclusive TV rights.

Their coverage will commence at 9am (AEST) and will be available on Fox Cricket - found on Channel 501 with an active Foxtel subscription.

How to live stream the Australia vs Zimbabwe ODI series online in Australia

If you're looking to live stream the match online, then the only way to do so will be through the Fox Sports coverage on one of their subscription services.

If you have an active TV subscription, then the Foxtel App will be available to you.

If not, you'll need to have an active subscription to Kayo Sports - starting from $25 per month - to access Foxtel sports channels in a live stream format.


Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa

Regis Chakabva (c), Ryan Burl, Bradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Tony Munyonga, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava, Victor Nyauchi, Sikandar Raza, Sean Williams


1st ODI: Sunday, August 28, Riverway Stadium, Townsville, 9:40am (AEST)
2nd ODI: Wednesday, August 31: Riverway Stadium, Townsville, 9:40am (AEST)
3rd ODI: Saturday, September 3: Riverway Stadium, Townsville, 9:40am (AEST)

Hours of play

AEST timezone (New South Wales, Queensland, Victoria, Tasmania, Australian Capital Territory)
First innings: 9:40am - 1:10pm
Innings break: 1:10pm - 1:55pm
Second innings: 1:55pm - 5:25pm

ACST timezone (South Australia, Northern Territory)
First innings: 9:10am - 12:40pm
Innings break: 12:40pm - 1:25pm
Second innings: 1:25pm - 4:55pm

AWST timezone (Western Australia)
First innings: 7:40am - 11:10am
Innings break: 11:10am - 11:55am
Second innings: 11:55am - 3:25pm

All hours of play are subject to change due to weather, ground and light conditions or other unforeseeable circumstances.


1st ODI
On-field umpires: Sam Nogajski and Rod Tucker
Third umpire: Paul Reiffel
Fourth umpire: Donovan Koch
Match referee: David Boon

2nd ODI
On-field umpires: Donovan Koch and Paul Reiffel
Third umpire: Rod Tucker
Fourth umpire: Paul Wilson
Match referee: David Boon

3rd ODI
On-field umpires: Rod Tucker and Paul Wilson
Third umpire: Paul Reiffel
Fourth umpire: Donovan Koch
Match referee: David Boon