HOBART, AUSTRALIA - JANUARY 16: Pat Cummins of Australia celebrates the wicket of Mark Wood of England during day three of the Fifth Test in the Ashes series between Australia and England at Blundstone Arena on January 16, 2022 in Hobart, Australia. (Photo by Robert Cianflone/Getty Images)

Australia will play 164 internationals between now and the end of 2022 with the ICC releasing its new future tours program.

Broken up into 49 Tests, 58 ODIs and 60 T20Is, ICC events at the World Cup, T20 World Cup, Champions Trophy and World Test Championship will also be added onto the ever-expanding cricket calendar.

India and England will once again compete in more matches against Australia than any other nation, while the squeeze on time available to play international cricket continues to grow, with the BCCI successfully gaining an extra two-week exclusive period of the IPL.

On top of that, Australia have preferred to keep calendar space open for the BBL, while England have attempted to keep some breathing space for the Hundred.

The feature series against England and India will see an away Ashes in 2023 and a home Ashes in 2025-26 to go with an away four-Test Border Gavaskar Trophy series in February and March of 2023, a home five-Test Border-Gavaskar series in the 2024-25 summer, and away five-Test series against India in early 2027.

It means Australia will play a five-Test series against either England or India four times during the calendar, with an extra four-Test series to go along with it, meaning a total of 24 Tests out of the 49 against either England or India.

Australia's home summers see a general swing towards five Tests being played, either in one or two series, with Pakistan and the West Indies to tour in 2023-2024, and New Zealand and Bangladesh to tour in a busy 2026-27 summer which will see tours of South Africa and India throughout.

A swing towards home matches in Spring is also part of the calendar. Australia will play Zimbabwe and New Zealand in August and September this year, while August 2025 will see three ODIs and three T20s against South Africa, with a Test and three T20s to be played against Afghanistan in July of 2026.

Other major tours outside of England and India will see Australia play New Zealand in two Tests during February and March of 2024, Sri Lanka in two Tests during February of 2025, the West Indies in two Tests during June and July of 2025, and South Africa in a monster three-Test series during September and October of 2026.

Major tournaments will see a T20 World Cup in October and November of 2022, the World Test Championship Final in June of 2023, the ODI Cricket World Cup to be held in India during October and November of 2023, the T20 World Cup to be held in the USA and West Indies during June of 2024, the Champions Trophy to be held in Pakistan during February and March of 2025 and the T20 World Cup to be held in India and Sri Lanka during February and March of 2026.

Every Australian series to be played between August 2022 and April 2027

Date Opponent Venue Tests ODIs T20s
Aug-Sep 2022 Zimbabwe Home 3
Sep 2022 New Zealand Home 3
Sep 2022 India Away 3
Oct 2022 West Indies Home 2
Oct 2022 England Home 3
Oct-Nov 2022 T20 World Cup Australia
Nov 2022 England Home 3
Nov - Dec 2022 West Indies Home 2
Dec 2022 - Jan 2023 South Africa Home 3
Feb - Mar 2023 India Away 4 3
Mar 2023 Afghanistan Away 3
Jun 2023 WTC Final England
Jun - Jul 2023 England Away 5
Aug - Sep 2023 South Africa Away 5 3
Sep 2023 India Away 3
Oct - Nov 2023 ODI World Cup India
Nov - Dec 2023 India Away 5
Dec 2023 Pakistan Home 3
Jan - Feb 2024 West Indies Home 2 3 3
Feb - Mar 2024 New Zealand Away 2 3
Jun 2024 T20 World Cup
Aug 2024 Afghanistan Away 3
Sep 2024 Ireland Away 3 1
Sep 2024 England Away 5 3
Nov 2024 Pakistan Home 3 3
Nov 2024 - Jan 2025 India Home 5
Jan - Feb 2025 Sri Lanka Away 2
Feb - Mar 2025 Champions Trophy Pakistan
Jun - Jul 2025 West Indies Away 2 3 3
Aug 2025 South Africa Home 3 3
Oct 2025 New Zealand Away 3
Oct 2025 India Home 3 5
Nov 2025 - Jan 2026 England Home 5
Feb 2026 Pakistan Away 3
Feb - Mar 2026 T20 World Cup India/Sri Lanka
Mar 2026 Pakistan Away 3
Jun 2026 Bangladesh Away 3 3
Jul - Aug 2026 Afghanistan Home 1 3
Sep - Oct 2026 South Africa Away 3 3
Nov 2026 England Home 3 5
Dec 2026 - Jan 2027 New Zealand Home 3
Jan - Feb 2027 India Away 5
Mar 2027 Bangladesh Home 2