BBL - Heat v Strikers
BRISBANE, AUSTRALIA - JANUARY 12: Rashid Khan of the Strikers celebrates taking the wicket of Mujeeb Ur Rahman of the Heat during the Men's Big Bash League match between the Brisbane Heat and the Adelaide Strikers at The Gabba, on January 12, 2022, in Brisbane, Australia. (Photo by Bradley Kanaris/Getty Images)
BBL - Heat v Strikers

The inaugural BBL draft has arrived, with some of cricket's best international talent to go under the microscope of the eight clubs. This is Zero Wicket's complete guide to the draft, including how to watch it on TV or live stream it online.

The draft will get underway at 6:30pm (AEST) on Sunday, August 28.

How to watch the BBL draft on TV

The only place to watch the BBL draft will be on Fox Sports through Fox Cricket at the conclusion of the first ODI between Australia and Zimbabwe.

To watch the broadcast, you will need to hold an active Foxtel TV subscription.

Coverage on Channel 501 is scheduled to start from 6:30pm (AEST).

How to live stream the BBL draft online

If you'd prefer to live stream the draft, then you'll be able to do so on one of Foxtel's streaming services.

For those with an active Foxtel TV subscription, you'll be able to access the Foxtel App.

For those without an active Foxtel TV subscription, you'll need to sign up to Kayo Sports. This offers all of Foxtel's sport offerings from $25 per month.

Zero Wicket will also carry live coverage of the draft from 6:30pm (AEST) on Sunday evening.

Which players have nominated?

Over 300 players have nominated for the draft from most cricketing countries around the planet.

For the full list of players, you can click here.

How will the draft work?

The draft will run in four rounds, with all eight clubs required to select at least two international players, but no more than three players, meaning each club will pass on at least one round.

The players who have nominated have been broken up into four categories - platinum, gold, silver and bronze.

The 12 platinum players will be the only ones available in Round 1, while the remaining platinum players and gold players will be available in Round 2.

Round 3 will see gold and silver players available, while Round 4 will see silver and bronze players available.

The 12 platinum players are as follows:

Faf du Plessis (South Africa)
Jason Roy (England)
Liam Livingstone (England)
Sam Billings (England)
Kieron Pollard (West Indies)
Andre Russell (West Indies)
David Willey (England)
Shadab Khan (Pakistan)
Dwayne Bravo (West Indies)
Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)
Chris Jordan (England)
Trent Boult (New Zealand)

What order will the clubs pick in?

The full draft order is as follows.

Round 1
1. Melbourne Renegades
2. Melbourne Stars
3. Brisbane Heat
4. Sydney Sixers
5. Adelaide Strikers
6. Perth Scorchers
7. Sydney Thunder
8. Hobart Hurricanes

Round 2
9. Melbourne Renegades
10. Melbourne Stars
11. Brisbane Heat
12. Sydney Sixers
13. Adelaide Strikers
14. Perth Scorchers
15. Sydney Thunder
16. Hobart Hurricanes

Round 3
17. Hobart Hurricanes
18. Sydney Thunder
19. Perth Scorchers
20. Adelaide Strikers
21. Sydney Sixers
22. Brisbane Heat
23. Melbourne Stars
24. Melbourne Renegades

Round 4
25. Melbourne Renegades
26. Melbourne Stars
27. Brisbane Heat
28. Sydney Sixers
29. Adelaide Strikers
30. Perth Scorchers
31. Sydney Thunder
32. Hobart Hurricanes