MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - JANUARY 02: Glenn Maxwell of the Stars bats during the Big Bash League match between the Melbourne Stars and the Brisbane Heat at Melbourne Cricket Ground on January 2, 2018 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Scott Barbour/Getty Images)

The Big Bash League will kick off on December 10 with the season’s full fixture listed below.

The grounds for the first 21 matches have been confirmed, with the final 35 matches to be confirmed at a later date.

The 10th season of the BBL will begin in Tasmania with the Hobart Hurricanes facing reigning champions the Sydney Sixers at Bellerive Oval.

Due to all the COVID requirements set by the government and the sporting code, the Big Bash will spend stages in various bubbles.

The first stage of this season will be played in Hobart and Canberra hosting the eight teams before matches in Adelaide and Queensland.

Cricket Australia is hoping eased border restrictions in coming weeks will allow the competition to be played freely across the country in 2021.

The Melbourne Stars will take on the Brisbane Heat at Manuka Oval in Canberra’s first game of the tournament on December 11.

11 matches are set to be played across six days from January 22, before a five-match finals series which will begin on January 29.

FIXTURES – All times AEDT

Thursday, 10 December 2020

Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers, 7:15pm at Bellerive Oval

Friday, 11 December 2020

Melbourne Stars vs Brisbane Heat, 7:15pm at Manuka Oval

Saturday, 12 December 2020

Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder, 4:05pm at Manuka Oval*

Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers, 7:15pm at Bellerive Oval

Sunday, 13 December 2020

Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes, 2:15pm at Bellerive Oval

Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades, 7:15pm at Bellerive Oval

Monday, 14 December 2020

Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat, 7:15pm at Manuka Oval

Tuesday, 15 December 2020

Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers, 7:15pm at University of Tasmania Stadium

Wednesday, 16 December 2020

Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars, 7:15pm at University of Tasmania Stadium

Saturday, 19 December 2020

Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Renegades, 11:10am at Bellerive Oval

Sunday, 20 December 2020

Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers, 11:10am at Bellerive Oval

*Exclusively broadcast on Fox Cricket, Foxtel and Kayo Sports

Tuesday, 22 December 2020

Sydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers, 7:15pm at Manuka Oval*

Wednesday, 23 December 2020

Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers, 7:15pm at Gabba*

Saturday, 26 December 2020

Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Renegades, 6:10pm at Manuka Oval

Sydney Sixers at Melbourne Stars, 9:20pm at Carrara Stadium

Sunday, 27 December 2020

Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes, 7:15pm at Gabba

Monday, 28 December 2020

Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers, 7:15pm at Adelaide Oval

Tuesday, 29 December 2020

Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Sixers, 6:10pm at Carrara Stadium*

Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars, 7:15pm at Manuka Oval

Wednesday, 30 December 2020

Hobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane Heat, 7:15pm at Gabba

Thursday, 31 December 2020

Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers, 7:15pm at Adelaide Oval

*Exclusively broadcast on Fox Cricket, Foxtel and Kayo Sports

Friday, 1 January 2021

Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder, 7:15pm*

Saturday, 2 January 2021

Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars, 5:05pm*

Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers, 8:15pm*

Sunday, 3 January 2021

Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades, 4:05pm*

Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Sixers, 7:15pm

Monday, 4 January 2021

Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder, 7:15pm

Tuesday, 5 January 2021

Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes, 4:05pm*

Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers, 7:15pm

Wednesday, 6 January 2021

Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers, 7:15pm

Thursday, 7 January 2021

Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder, 6:10pm

Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars, 9:20pm

Friday, 8 January 2021

Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Renegades, 6:10pm*

*Exclusively broadcast on Fox Cricket, Foxtel and Kayo Sports

Saturday, 9 January 2021

Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder, 7:15pm

Sunday, 10 January 2021

Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat at 7:15pm

Monday, 11 January 2021

Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars, 7:15pm

Tuesday, 12 January 2021

Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes, 7:15pm

Wednesday, 13 January 2021

Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers, 7:15pm

Thursday, 14 January 2021

Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Renegades, 7:15pm

Friday, 15 January 2021

Melbourne Stars vs Adelaide Strikers, 7:15pm

Saturday, 16 January 2021

Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers, 6:40pm*

*Exclusively broadcast on Fox Cricket, Foxtel and Kayo Sports

Sunday, 17 January 2021

Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades, 7:15pm

Monday, 18 January 2021

Sydney Thunder vs Hobart Hurricanes, 7:15pm

Tuesday, 19 January 2021

Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat, 7:15pm

Wednesday, 20 January 2021

Melbourne Renegades vs Melbourne Stars, 7:15pm

Thursday, 21 January 2021

Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat, 7:15pm

Friday, 22 January 2021

Hobart Hurricanes vs Perth Scorchers, 4:05pm*

Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunders, 7:15pm*

Saturday, 23 January 2021

Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat, 4:05pm*

Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers, 7:15pm

Sunday, 24 January 2021

Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers, 4:05pm*

Sydney Sixers vs Hobart Hurricanes, 7:15pm

*Exclusively broadcast on Fox Cricket, Foxtel and Kayo Sports

Monday, 25 January 2021

Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder, 7:15pm

Tuesday, 26 January 2021

Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers, 1:05pm*

Melbourne Renegades vs Hobart Hurricanes, 4:15pm

Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers, 7:50pm

Friday, 29 January 2021

Eliminator

Saturday, 30 January 2021

Qualifier

Sunday, 31 January 2021

Knockout

Thursday, 4 February 2021

Challenger

Saturday, 6 February 2021

The Final