ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA - DECEMBER 07: Harry Conway of the NSW Blues celebrates after getting the wicket of Alex Carey of the SA Redbacks during day three of the Sheffield Shield match between South Australia and New South Wales at Adelaide Oval on December 7, 2016 in Adelaide, Australia. (Photo by Morne de Klerk/Getty Images)

NSW will have one of the most experienced squads for the upcoming summer of cricket, with six members of their side contracted by Cricket Australia.

Australian captain Steve Smith leads a strong contingent of international stars, with David Warner, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Pat Cummins and Nathan Lyon all set to done the blue of New South Wales this summer.

Young gun fast bowlers Charlie Stobo and Henry Thornton come into this season’s squad, while Ben Rohrer, Ryan Carters, Josh Lalor, Chris Green and Jonty Pattinson all depart.

The 22-year-old Stobo impressed last season, and has been praised by NSW coach Trent Johnston for his potential.

“Charlie Stobo has been very impressive in Grade cricket and we identified him quite early as someone of huge interest for us,” Johnston told

“His line and length bowling is very good. He’s a huge talent.”

NSW state contracts: Steve Smith (CA), David Warner (CA), Mitchell Starc (CA), Josh Hazlewood (CA), Pat Cummins (CA), Nathan Lyon (CA), Moises Henriques, Peter Nevill, Nic Maddinson, Stephen O’Keefe, Kurtis Patterson, Sean Abbott, Gurinder Sandhu, Ben Dwarshius , Ed Cowan, Will Somerville, Daniel Hughes, Nick Larkin, Trent Copeland, Harry Conway, Ryan Gibson, Arjun Nair, Charlie Stobo, Jay Lenton, Doug Bollinger, Henry Thornton, Jordan Gauci (rookie), Dan Fallins (rookie), Mickey Edwards (rookie), Param Uppal (rookie), Jason Sangha (rookie), Liam Hatcher (rookie)