Australian batsman Usman Khawaja walks after being dismissed during the third day of the third Test cricket match between Australia and South Africa at the Adelaide Oval in Adelaide on November 26, 2016. / AFP / PETER PARKS / --IMAGE RESTRICTED TO EDITORIAL USE - STRICTLY NO COMMERCIAL USE-- (Photo credit should read PETER PARKS/AFP/Getty Images)

Australia has made two changes to its XI for the second Test against Bangladesh on Monday, following the side’s 20-run loss last week.

Usman Khawaja has been dropped, while Josh Hazlewood is out of the side due to injury.

They pair have been replaced by Hilton Cartwright and Steve O’Keefe.

The changes mean Australia will go into the match with only one designated paceman, the first time the side will do so in 40 years.

Bangladesh meanwhile has made one change, adding an extra batsman to the side, with Mominul Haque coming in for paceman Shafiul Islam.

Bangladesh won the toss and elected to bat first.

Australia XI: David Warner, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (c), Peter Handscomb, Glenn Maxwell, Hilton Cartwright, Matthew Wade, Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Steve O’Keefe, Nathan Lyon.

Bangladesh XI: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim (c/wk), Mominal Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Nasir Hossain, Mehedi Hasan, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman.