INDORE, INDIA - MARCH 02: The Australian fielders appeal for the wicket of Ravindra Jadeja of India during day two of the Third Test match in the series between India and Australia at Holkare Cricket Stadium on March 02, 2023 in Indore, India. (Photo by Robert Cianflone/Getty Images)

Channel Seven will broadcast the World Test Championship final in Australia.

Australia qualified for the final after a long period of success over the last 24 months, and despite their struggles in the final series of the cycle against India away from home, they have qualified for the final, which will continue the rivalry against India.

India played in the inaugural final, which was held in 2019 at Southampton.

This time, the final moves to The Oval in London, to be played from June 7 to June 11, with a reserve day on June 12 in the case of any weather interrupting the final.

Seven will exclusively broadcast the match to Australian audiences, making it available on free to air TV. Most Australian overseas cricket is available on Fox Sports, which is a Pay-TV subscription service. This was the case for the recent tour of India.

However, Seven beating out Fox to pick up rights to the final of the Test Championship means the entire winter in England - the final, five men's Ashes Tests, and the women's Ashes multi-format series - will be available on free to air TV, with the matches against England in both men's and women's cricket to be broadcast on Channel 9.

“The showdown between Australia and India will be one of the great moments in international sport this year and we are honoured to be partnering with the ICC to bring all the action to Australians, live, free and exclusive on Seven and 7plus," Channel 7s head of network sport Liam Martin said in a statement.

“The ICC World Test Championship is the premier competition in Test cricket. The prospect of playing in the final has been a big motivator for the Australian team in recent years, while India is focused squarely on taking the mace after its 2021 loss.

“The fierce rivalry between Australia and India, played out at an iconic venue, will make this a competition that no Australian sports fan will want to miss,” he said.

Australia's winter in England

World Test Championship final
June 7, 7:30pm AEST at The Oval, London (Channel 7)

Men's Ashes
1st Test - June 16, 8:00pm AEST at Edgbaston, Birmingham (Channel 9)
2nd Test - June 28 8:00pm AEST at Lord's, London (Channel 9)
3rd Test - July 6, 8:00pm AEST at Headingley, Leeds (Channel 9)
4th Test - July 19, 8:00pm AEST at Old Trafford, Manchester (Channel 9)
5th Test - July 27, 8:00pm AEST at The Oval, London (Channel 9)

Women's Ashes
Only Test - June 22, 8:00pm AEST at Trent Bridge, Nottingham (Channel 9)
1st T20I - July 2, 3:35am AEST at Edgbaston, Birmingham (Channel 9)
2nd T20I - July 6, 3:35am AEST At The Oval, London (Channel 9)
3rd T20I - July 9, 3:35am AEST at Lord's, London (Channel 9)
1st ODI - July 10, 10:00pm AEST at Bristol County Ground, Bristol (Channel 9)
2nd ODI - July 16, 8:00pm AEST AT The Rose Bowl, Southampton (Channel 9)
3rd ODI - July 18, 10:00pm AEST AT The County Ground, Taunton (Channel 9)