ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA - MARCH 20: Aaron Finch, David Warner and Steve Smith of Australia sing the national anthem during the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup match between Australian and Pakistan at Adelaide Oval on March 20, 2015 in Adelaide, Australia. (Photo by Ryan Pierse/Getty Images)

Australia and Zimbabwe have confirmed their playing XIs for the second ODI in Townsville on Wednesday, with Australia winning the toss and, as was the case on Sunday in the opener, electing to bowl first.

Australia were forced into a single change for the match, with all-rounder Mitchell Marsh withdrawing from not only the final two games against Zimbabwe, but also the entirety of a scheduled three-match series to be played against New Zealand in Cairns next week.

He has been replaced in the squad by another Western Australian in wicket-keeper batsman Josh Inglis, however, he is still making his way back from England where he was playing in The Hundred and isn't available for this game.

The three options to replace Marsh were all-rounders Sean Abbott and Ashton Agar, and specialist batsman Marnus Labuschagne, with Agar winning out for the spot in a move which keeps Australia playing with four all-rounders.

It also causes a re-jig to the batting order, with Agar slotting in at number eight, moving both Glenn Maxwell and Cameron Green moving up a spot from where they batted in the opening match of the series.

Zimbabwe, on the other hand, have a change for a good reason with gun all-rounder Sean Williams to return to the team after missing the first game of the series through elbow bruising from a hit he sustained in the nets leading into the series opener.

In what is a chance of team structure, he replaces specialist bowler Victor Nyauchi.

All speculation pointed towards Luke Jongwe - who only bowled a single over in the first match - being the man to drop out of the side, however, coach Dave Houghton has pulled something of a surprise to instead replace new-ball bowler Nyauchi.

Australia won the opening match of the series by five wickets, chasing down 200 after originally setting a collapse of 6 for 15 in motion with the ball in hand.

Play starts at 9:40am (AEST).

1. Aaron Finch
2. David Warner
3. Steve Smith
4. Alex Carey
5. Marcus Stoinis
6. Glenn Maxwell
7. Cameron Green
8. Ashton Agar
9. Mitchell Starc
10. Adam Zampa
11. Josh Hazlewood

1. Innocent Kaia
2. Tadiwanashe Marumani
3. Wesley Madhevere
4. Sean Williams
5. Sikandar Raza
6. Regis Chakabava
7. Ryan Burl
8. Tony Munyonga
9. Luke Jongwe
10. Brad Evans
11. Richard Ngarava