LONDON, ENGLAND - SEPTEMBER 14: Nathan Lyon of Australia appeals for the wicket of Jos Buttler of England during Day Three of the 5th Specsavers Ashes Test between England and Australia at The Kia Oval on September 14, 2019 in London, England. (Photo by Alex Davidson/Getty Images)

Nathan Lyon, Brad Haddin and Michael Bevan headline the ACT cricket men's team of the century after the team, as well as the women's team, umpire, scorer and coach of the century were unveiled at the association's centenary dinner.

Lyon, who has become one of the best spin bowlers in the world and is now in the top-ten on the all-time Test wicket-takers list for Australia, was an ACT junior representative cricketer.

He played for the ACT between 2008-09 and 2010-11, taking 38 wickets in 22 futures games for the Territory, while also working as a groundsman at Manuka Oval (before moving to do the same job in Adelaide where he played for South Australia).

Haddin and Bevan also began their careers in the ACT, while Jason Behrendorff also makes the side, having been born in the ACT and playing for Tuggeranong Valley during his junior days.

The women's team is headlined by Kris Britt - who played for Australia at all three levels of the game and holds the record for the highest ACT premier cricket score in either men's or women's cricket with an unbeaten 344.

Other women's players in the team to have played for Australia include Glenda Hall, who was the first ACT player, either male or female, to play for Australia in Tests and ODIs, Erin Osborne and pace bowler Kim Fazackerley.

Simon Helmot, who has coached right around the world and spent years in charge of the ACT system, is the coach of the century, while Terry Keel, who umpired over 700 grade matches between the ACT and Sydney, as well as women's ODIs, List A matches and two Prime Minister's XI matches, is the umpire of the century.

Adam Morehouse is the scorer of the century.

Men's Team of the Century
– Cade Brown
– Peter Bowler
– Peter Solway
– Neil Bulger
– Michael Bevan
– Lorne Lees
Brad Haddin
– Greg Irvine
– Bill Tickner
Jason Behrendorff
Nathan Lyon
– Bruce Robin

Women's Team of the Century
– Katie Mack
– Lynette Cook
– Kris Britt
– Marjorie Moore
– Jodie Davis
– Glenda Hall
– Laura Wright
– Bronwyn Calver
– Zoe Cooke
– Erin Osborne
– SJ Moore
– Kim Fazackerley

Coach of the Century: Simon Helmot
Umpire of the Century: Terry Keel
Scorer of the Century: Adam Morehouse