AUCKLAND, NEW ZEALAND - FEBRUARY 28: Mitchell Johnson and Pat Cummins of Australia talk during the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup match between Australia and New Zealand at Eden Park on February 28, 2015 in Auckland, New Zealand. (Photo by Ryan Pierse/Getty Images)

The 2019 Cricket World Cup fixture has just been announced, with Australia’s title defence campaign starting out a little easier, taking on the two lowest ranked teams in the tournament.

There will be a total of 10 nations involved in the tournament and they will all face-off against each other before the top-four move on to the finals stages of the competition.

The tournament will feature a total of seven day-night matches, with Australia’s opening match against Afghanistan in Bristol on June 1st being one of them.

The pink ball will feature in three total games for Australia, set to play day-night matches against South Africa, Afghanistan and the Black Caps, while the remaining matches will be regular day games.

There are four teams – England, Sri Lanka, Pakistan and India – in the tournament that will not be participating in a day-night match throughout the regular competition stage.

Australia at World Cup 2019

v Afghanistan at Bristol, June 1 (D/N)

v West Indies at Trent Bridge, June 6

v India at The Oval, June 9

v Pakistan at Taunton, June 12

v Sri Lanka at The Oval, June 15

v Bangladesh at Trent Bridge, June 20

v England at Lord’s, June 25

v New Zealand at Lord’s, June 29 (D/N)

v South Africa at Old Trafford, July 6 (D/N)


Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff

1 June – New Zealand v Sri Lanka (d)

4 June – Afghanistan v Sri Lanka (d)

8 June – England v Bangladesh (d)

15 June – South Africa v Afghanistan (d/n)

County Ground Bristol, Bristol

1 June – Afghanistan v Australia (d/n)

7 June – Pakistan v Sri Lanka (d)

11 June – Bangladesh v Sri Lanka (d)

County Ground, Taunton

8 June – Afghanistan v New Zealand (d/n)

12 June – Australia v Pakistan (d)

17 June – Windies v Bangladesh (d)

Edgbaston, Birmingham

19 June – New Zealand v South Africa (d)

26 June – New Zealand v Pakistan (d)

30 June – England v India (d)

2 July – Bangladesh v India (d)

11 July – Second semi-final (2 v 3) (d)

12 July – Reserve day

Hampshire Bowl, Southampton

5 June – South Africa v India (d)

10 June – South Africa v Windies (d)

14 June – England v Windies (d)

22 June – India v Afghanistan (d)

24 June – Bangladesh v Afghanistan (d)

Headingley, Leeds

21 June – England v Sri Lanka (d)

29 June – Pakistan v Afghanistan (d)

4 July – Afghanistan v Windies (d)

6 July – Sri Lanka v India (d)

Lord’s, London

23 June – Pakistan v South Africa (d)

25 June – England v Australia (d)

29 June – New Zealand v Australia (d/n)

5 July – Pakistan v Bangladesh (d/n)

14 July – Final (d)

15 July – Reserve day

Old Trafford, Manchester

16 June – India v Pakistan (d)

18 June – England v Afghanistan (d)

22 June – Windies v New Zealand (d/n)

27 June – Windies v India (d)

6 July – Australia v South Africa (d/n)

9 July – First semi-final (1 v 4) (d)

10 July – Reserve day

The Oval, London

30 May – England v South Africa (d)

2 June –South Africa v Bangladesh (d)

5 June – Bangladesh v New Zealand (d/n)

9 June – India v Australia (d)

15 June – Sri Lanka v Australia (d)

The Riverside, Chester-le-Street

28 June – Sri Lanka v South Africa (d)

1 July – Sri Lanka v Windies (d)

3 July – England v New Zealand (d)

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

31 May – Windies v Pakistan (d)

3 June – England v Pakistan (d)

6 June – Australia v Windies (d)

13 June – India v New Zealand (d)

20 June – Australia v Bangladesh (d)