New Zealand v Australia - ICC Men's T20 World Cup Final 2021
DUBAI, UNITED ARAB EMIRATES - NOVEMBER 14: Aaron Finch of Australia lifts the ICC World T20 Trophy with teammates after the ICC Men's T20 World Cup final match between New Zealand and Australia at Dubai International Stadium on November 14, 2021 in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. (Photo by Alex Davidson/Getty Images)
New Zealand v Australia - ICC Men's T20 World Cup Final 2021

The T20 World Cup is on the way, with Australia to host the 2022 edition in October and November.

The first round of fixtures will get underway from October 16, with the Super 12 - where all of the automatically qualified teams begin their campaign - will kick off less than a week later from October 22.

The final is scheduled to be held in Melbourne on November 13.

The Super 12 stage is made up of two groups of six, with four teams in each group already qualified.

The two remaining spots in each group will be filled by the top two teams out of each group in the first round, which features Namibia, Netherlands, Sri Lanka, the United Arab Emirates, Ireland, Scotland, the West Indies and Zimbabwe.

Teams have now begun to name their squads, and you'll see them all here on Zero Wicket as they are confirmed.

Simply use the drop down menu below to navigate between each nation.



Group: Super 12, Group 1

Afghanistan have made a handful of changes from their recent Asia Cup outing, with all of Samiullah Shinwari, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Afsar Zazai, Karim Janat and Noor Ahmad missing from the 15-man group for the World Cup.

Qais Ahmad, who is familiar with Australian conditions having played in the Big Bash League, will headline the additions alongside Darwish Rasooli and Salim Safi.

Ahmad will be joined in the spin engine room by Rashid Khan, who has also spent plenty of time playing in Australia, while Mohammad Nabi captains the squad.

Afghanistan squad
Mohammad Nabi (c), Najibullah Zadran (vc), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Azmatullah Omarzai, Darwish Rasooli, Farid Ahmad Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Hazratullah Zazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Naveen ul Haq, Qais Ahmad, Rashid Khan, Salim Safi, Usman Ghani

Reserves: Afsar Zazai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Rahmat Shah, Gulbadin Naib