SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - JANUARY 06: Australian captain Steve Smith looks on during day four of the Third Test match between Australia and Pakistan at Sydney Cricket Ground on January 6, 2017 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Cameron Spencer/Getty Images)

Steve Smith and Beth Mooney have taken out the Allan Border Medal and Belinda Clark Award as the top players in Australian cricket over the last 12 months.

Celebrating an excellent 2022 for both the men's and women's teams, the awards were presented at Sydney's Randwick Racecourse on Monday evening, just hours before the men's team fly out to India ahead of the four-Test Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

Here is the full list of winners from the evening:

Allan Border Medal: Steve Smith
Belinda Clark Award: Beth Mooney
Hall of fame inductees: Ian Redpath and Margaret Jennings
Shane Warne Test player of the year: Usman Khawaja
Men's ODI player of the year: David Warner
Men's T20I player of the year: Marcus Stoinis
Women's ODI player of the year: Beth Mooney
Women's T20I player of the year: Tahlia McGrath
Community impact award: Usman Khawaja
BBL|12 player of the tournament: Matt Short (Adelaide Strikers)
WBBL|08 player of the tournament: Ashleigh Gardner (Sydney Sixers)
Women's domestic player of the year: Annabel Sutherland
Men's domestic player of the year: Michael Neser
Betty Wilson young cricketer: Courtney Sippel
Bradman young cricketer:</strong. Lance Morris