Zero Wicket https://www.zerowicket.com All the latest cricket news and rumours! Wed, 21 Aug 2019 07:13:22 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.2.2 Ashes 2019: Third Test Preview https://www.zerowicket.com/ashes-2019-third-test-preview-8294/ https://www.zerowicket.com/ashes-2019-third-test-preview-8294/#respond Wed, 21 Aug 2019 07:13:22 +0000 https://www.zerowicket.com/?p=8294 Will we get a result in Leeds? We've previewed the big game!

The post Ashes 2019: Third Test Preview appeared first on Zero Wicket.

]]>
https://www.zerowicket.com/ashes-2019-third-test-preview-8294/feed/ 0
Archer adds teeth to England attack https://www.zerowicket.com/archer-adds-teeth-to-england-attack-8282/ https://www.zerowicket.com/archer-adds-teeth-to-england-attack-8282/#respond Tue, 20 Aug 2019 06:20:46 +0000 https://www.zerowicket.com/?p=8282 The debutant proved the momentum shifter at Lords in a drawn Test that felt like an Australian loss.

The post Archer adds teeth to England attack appeared first on Zero Wicket.

]]>
https://www.zerowicket.com/archer-adds-teeth-to-england-attack-8282/feed/ 0
Superb Smith finally finds redemption https://www.zerowicket.com/superb-smith-finally-finds-redemption-8235/ https://www.zerowicket.com/superb-smith-finally-finds-redemption-8235/#respond Thu, 15 Aug 2019 01:40:47 +0000 https://www.zerowicket.com/?p=8235 It has been a turbulent and painful 18 months for Steve Smith with most of his misery self-inflicted, it must be said. But still, it is never nice to see a human being in such distress. We’re all prone to the odd mistake and it’s important to remember that as reprehensible as cheating is, it […]

The post Superb Smith finally finds redemption appeared first on Zero Wicket.

]]>
https://www.zerowicket.com/superb-smith-finally-finds-redemption-8235/feed/ 0
Ashes 2019: Second Test Preview https://www.zerowicket.com/ashes-2019-second-test-preview-8214/ https://www.zerowicket.com/ashes-2019-second-test-preview-8214/#respond Wed, 14 Aug 2019 01:17:22 +0000 https://www.zerowicket.com/?p=8214 The Ashes is back on Wednesday (AEST) for the 2nd test played at the spiritual home of cricket – Lord’s. Can the Aussies make it 2-0? Or will the English bounce back after their embarrassing defeat in Edgbaston? The Likely XI’s England Joe Root (c) Ben Stokes (vc), Rory Burns, Jason Roy, Joe Denly, Jonny […]

The post Ashes 2019: Second Test Preview appeared first on Zero Wicket.

]]>
https://www.zerowicket.com/ashes-2019-second-test-preview-8214/feed/ 0
Australia set to make changes ahead of first Ashes Test https://www.zerowicket.com/australia-set-to-make-changes-ahead-of-first-ashes-test-8064/ Tue, 30 Jul 2019 04:54:01 +0000 https://www.zerowicket.com/?p=8064 As Australia edge closer to selecting an XI for Edgbaston, Usman Khawaja and James Pattinson have been given the go-ahead to return on the main stage whilst Cameron Bancroft is set to be recalled for the first Ashes Test. Khawaja is set to play his first game since tweaking his hamstring during Australia’s World Cup […]

The post Australia set to make changes ahead of first Ashes Test appeared first on Zero Wicket.

]]>
Australia vs New Zealand: a Grand Final preview? https://www.zerowicket.com/australia-vs-new-zealand-a-grand-final-preview-7707/ Fri, 28 Jun 2019 00:38:34 +0000 https://www.zerowicket.com/?p=7707 This weekend, the Aussies play the Kiwis in what may be the GF preview.

The post Australia vs New Zealand: a Grand Final preview? appeared first on Zero Wicket.

]]>
ICC T20 World Cup 2020 https://www.zerowicket.com/icc-t20-world-cup-2020-7210/ Thu, 27 Jun 2019 23:35:36 +0000 https://www.zerowicket.com/?p=7210 Here's all you need to know about next year's T20 World Cup!

The post ICC T20 World Cup 2020 appeared first on Zero Wicket.

]]>
ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 preview: The Australian super villans https://www.zerowicket.com/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019-preview-the-australian-super-villans-7443/ Thu, 30 May 2019 05:43:02 +0000 https://www.zerowicket.com/?p=7443 With England heavy favorites to win on their home soil, does Australia stand a chance?

The post ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 preview: The Australian super villans appeared first on Zero Wicket.

]]>
Should Marsh get the nod over Khawaja in England? https://www.zerowicket.com/should-marsh-get-the-nod-over-khawaja-in-england-7284/ Mon, 06 May 2019 06:27:04 +0000 https://www.zerowicket.com/?p=7284 Now that Australian have named their 15-man World Cup squad, there has been a lot of chat about who the chosen 11 will be when they line up against Afghanistan on June 1st. Most of the debate has centered on the batting department, with either Shaun Marsh or Usman Khawaja set to miss out in […]

The post Should Marsh get the nod over Khawaja in England? appeared first on Zero Wicket.

]]>
Australia announce 15-man World Cup squad https://www.zerowicket.com/australia-announce-15-man-world-cup-squad-7113/ Mon, 15 Apr 2019 07:30:23 +0000 https://www.zerowicket.com/?p=7113 Steve Smith and David Warner will make their long-awaited returns to the side.

The post Australia announce 15-man World Cup squad appeared first on Zero Wicket.

]]>