Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner (C) celebrates the victory over Kolkata Knight Riders with teammates during the 2016 Indian Premier League (IPL) Twenty20 eliminator cricket match between Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad at the Feroz Shah Kotla Cricket Stadium in New Delhi on May 25, 2016. / AFP / PRAKASH SINGH (Photo credit should read PRAKASH SINGH/AFP/Getty Images)

The world’s biggest domestic cricket tournament is set to get back underway with a bang as the Indian Premier League returns to our screens. Here is how to live stream, or watch every single remaining game in the tournament on TV in Australia.

The IPL will resume on Monday, September 20 at midnight (AEST) - that's Sunday night local time. All games will be played in the United Arab Emirates, with 30 games including finals to be played.

The grand final is currently scheduled for October 15.

Following the IPL, the United Arab Emirates will also host the T20 World Cup.

RELATED: Every IPL squad

Why was the tournament suspended?

The first half of the tournament (which saw 29 games completed) was played in India amidst the raging global pandemic.

As the number of cases and situation in the sub-continent nation got more and more out of control, the chance of the IPL bubble holding seemed to weaken with every passing day.

Eventually, the inevitable happened. COVID began to spread through the teams and the tournament was suspended.

Who were the leaders?

Before the tournament was suspended, it was the Delhi Capitals on top of the ladder with six wins from their eight games. The Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore however were only one win behind the leaders with a game up their sleeve.

The Mumbai Indians rounded out the top half of the ladder, while with half the season to go just about every side is still in contention, with the Rajasthan Royals and Punjab Kings both on three wins, the Kolkata Knight Riders with two and the Sunrisers Hyderabad with just the one.

How to watch the IPL on TV in Australia

Every game in the IPL is broadcast around Australia on Fox Sports. To watch Fox Sports, you'll need to have an active subscription to Foxtel.

Fox picks up the host broadcasters feed and most games will be broadcast through Fox Cricket, which can be found at Channel #501 on Foxtel.

Most games will start at 12am - midnight (AEST), while there will be a handful of games on Saturday's and Sundays starting at 8pm (AEST).

How to live stream the IPL online in Australia

You can live stream the IPL coverage in Australia in one of two ways, both relying on the Foxtel broadcast.

The first of those methods is to use the Foxtel App. This is only available to those who have an active Foxtel TV subscription, and can be accessed through the App or Google Play store, as well as online.

The other alternative is to use Kayo Sports. Kayo allows you to live stream all Foxtel sports content, as well as other selected events. Like the Foxtel App, it can be accessed on mobile devices or a desktop.