ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA - DECEMBER 06: Jonny Bairstow of England looks dejected as Usman Khawaja, Cameron Bancroft and Mitchell Starc of Australia celebrate his wicket giving them victory during day five of the Second Test match during the 2017/18 Ashes Series between Australia and England at Adelaide Oval on December 6, 2017 in Adelaide, Australia. (Photo by Mark Kolbe/Getty Images)

The 2021 Ashes series is finally here with Australia firming as favourites to retain the urn on home soil once again. England have sent a strong squad to Australia, hoping to dampen the southern summer, while the Australian's are hoping to replicate the magic of the 2017-18 series.

The first test gets underway at the Gabba on December 8, with the final test location still yet to be announced.

The Ashes 2021 Schedule:

First test: December 8-12 (The Gabba, Brisbane)
Second test: December 16-20 (Adelaide Oval, Adelaide)
Third test: December 26-30 (MCG, Melbourne)
Fourth test: January 5-9 (SCG, Sydney)
Fifth test: January 14-18 (TBC)

Australia start times:

First test: December 8-12 (The Gabba, Brisbane) - 11am AEDT, 10:30am ACST, 10am AEST, 8am AWST
Second test: December 16-20 (Adelaide Oval, Adelaide) - 3pm AEDT, 2:30pm ACST, 2pm AEST, 12pm AWST
Third test: December 26-30 (MCG, Melbourne) - 10:30am AEDT, 10am ACST, 9:30am AEST, 7:30 AWST
Fourth test: January 5-9 (SCG, Sydney) - 10:30am AEDT, 10am ACST, 9:30am AEST, 7:30 AWST
Fifth test: January 14-18 (TBC)

UK start times:

First test: December 8-12 (The Gabba, Brisbane) - 12am GMT
Second test: December 16-20 (Adelaide Oval, Adelaide) - 4am GMT
Third test: December 26-30 (MCG, Melbourne) - 11:30pm GMT
Fourth test: January 5-9 (SCG, Sydney) - 11:30pm GMT
Fifth test: January 14-18 (TBC)

India start times:

First test: December 8-12 (The Gabba, Brisbane) - 5:30am IST
Second test: December 16-20 (Adelaide Oval, Adelaide) - 9:30am IST
Third test: December 26-30 (MCG, Melbourne) - 5am IST
Fourth test: January 5-9 (SCG, Sydney) - 5am IST
Fifth test: January 14-18 (TBC)

How to watch and live stream The Ashes

In Australia

The Ashes will be broadcast free-to-air on Channel 7 and on Fox Cricket for Foxtel subscribers.

Foxtel own the digital rights, so streaming won't be available through 7s 7Plus app. Instead, live streaming can be accessed through subscription services Foxtel IQ, Foxtel Now and Kayo Sports.

In England

BT Sports will be broadcasting the live telecast of each test.

In India

The Sony Sports Network will be broadcasting the series in India, with live streaming available on the SonyLiv app.

Squads:

Australia

Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith (vc), Alex Carry (wk), Marcus Harris, Usman Khawaja, David Warner, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Michael Neser, Cameron Green, Jhye Richardson, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson.

England

Joe Root (c), Jos Buttler (wk), Jonny Bairstow (wk), Zak Crawley, Haseeb Hameed, Daniel Lawrence, Dawid Malan, Ben Stokes, Craig Overton, Chris Woakes, Rory Burns, Ollie Pope, James Anderson, Dominic Bess, Stuart Broad, Jack Leach, Ollie Robinson, Mark Wood.

Keep up to date with all the latest news and analysis right here at Zero Wicket.