Sri Lanka v Australia - 5th ODI
COLOMBO, SRI LANKA - JUNE 24: Cameron Green of Australia is congratulated by Jeffrey Vandersay of Sri Lanka after winning the 5th match in the ODI series between Sri Lanka and Australia at R. Premadasa Stadium on June 24, 2022 in Colombo, Sri Lanka. (Photo by Buddhika Weerasinghe/Getty Images)
Sri Lanka v Australia - 5th ODI

Preparations for the T20 World Cup will go up a gear as Australia travel to India for a three-match series in the shortest format. This is Zero Wicket's guide to watching the series on TV, or streaming the games online.

The first ball of the series is set to be bowled at 11:30pm (AEST) on Tuesday, September 20.

The following games will be played on Friday, September 23 and Sunday, September 25 with start times also being 11:30pm (AEST).

Australia have just eight matches remaining before the start of the World Cup, with the three-match away series against India set to be followed by home series against the West Indies (two matches) and England (three matches).

How to watch the Australia vs India T20 series in Australia

The series will be broadcast on Fox Sports in Australia.

They will broadcast each match of the series on Channel 501 - known as Fox Cricket - with coverage starting ten minutes before the first ball at 11:20pm (AEST).

To watch the coverage, you will need a valid Foxtel TV subscription with the sports package.

How to live stream the Australia vs India T20 series online in Australia

If you'd prefer to live stream the series, then you'll be able to do so through one of Foxtel's streaming methods.

If you already have a TV subscription, you'll be able to use the Foxtel App with your valid login details.

If not, you'll be able to use Kayo Sports, which allows users to live stream Foxtel's complete sports package from $25 per month.


Game 1: Tuesday, September 20, 11:30pm (AEST), at Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
Game 2: Friday, September 23, 11:30pm (AEST), at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Jamtha, Nagpur
Game 3: Sunday, September 25, 11:30pm (AEST), Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Uppal, Hyderabad


Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (vc), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandaran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav.

Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Aaron Finch (c), Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Daniel Sams, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa.

Hours of play

AEST timezone (New South Wales/Queensland/Victoria/Tasmania/Australian Capital Territory)
Toss: 11pm
First innings: 11:30pm - 12:55am
Innings break: 12:55am - 1:10am
Second innings: 1:10am - 2:35am

ACST timezone (South Australia/Northern Territory)
Toss: 10:30pm
First innings: 11pm - 12:25am
Innings break: 12:25am - 12:40am
Second innings: 12:40am - 2:05am

AWST timezone (Western Australia)
Toss: 9pm
First innings: 9:30pm - 10:55pm
Innings break: 10:55pm - 11:10pm
Second innings: 11:10pm - 12:35am

Local timezone (India)
Toss: 6:30pm
First innings: 7pm - 8:25pm
Innings break: 8:25pm - 8:40pm
Second innings: 8:40pm - 10:05pm

All times approximate and subject to change.


Game 1
On-field umpires: Jayaraman Madanagopal (India) and Karumanaseri Narayanaiyer Ananthapadmanabhan (India)
Third umpire: Nitin Menon (India)
Fourth umpire: Anil Chaudhary (India)
Match referee: Javagal Srinath (India)

Game 2
On-field umpires: Karumanaseri Narayanaiyer Ananthapadmanabhan (India) and Nitin Menon (India)
Third umpire: Virender Sharma (India)
Fourth umpire: Anil Chaudhary (India)
Match referee: Javagal Srinath (India)

Game 3
On-field umpires: Jayaraman Madanagopal (India) and Nitin Menon (India)
Third umpire: Karumanaseri Narayanaiyer Ananthapadmanabhan (India)
Fourth umpire: Virender Sharma (India)
Match referee: Javagal Srinath (India)