Australia's Mitchell Starc (2R) celebrates with his teammates after he dismissed Sri Lanka's Dilruwan Perera during the fifth and final one day international (ODI) cricket match between Sri Lanka and Australia at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Pallekele on September 4, 2016. / AFP / LAKRUWAN WANNIARACHCHI (Photo credit should read LAKRUWAN WANNIARACHCHI/AFP/Getty Images)

Australia has named three uncapped players in its squad for the upcoming ODI series in South Africa.

Chris Tremain, Joe Mennie and Daniel Worrall are all in line to make their international debuts later this month.

“Chris Tremain, Joe Mennie and Daniel Worrall all had terrific summers last year and have also impressed us during the recent Australia ‘A’ series with consistent performances,” Cricket Australia national selector Rod Marsh said.

“They are young players with a bright future who thoroughly deserve their selection and we look forward to seeing them work with John Hastings and Scott Boland, who have both performed well for Australia since returning from injury.”

Australia play one ODI against Ireland on September 27, before playing five matches against South Africa, starting on September 30.

Full squad: Steve Smith (capt), David Warner, Aaron Finch, Shaun Marsh, George Bailey, Travis Head, Matthew Wade, Mitchell Marsh, James Faulkner, John Hastings, Joe Mennie, Chris Tremain, Scott Boland, Daniel Worrall, Adam Zampa.