The Mumbai Indians claimed their fifth Indian Premier League title after defeating the Delhi Capitals in the United Arab Emirates.

Delhi won the toss and elected to bat, amassing a score of 156/7, with Mumbai able to chase down the total with five wickets and eight balls to spare.

In his 200th IPL match, Rohit Sharma blasted 68 runs from 51 balls, while Ishan Kishan added an undefeated knock of 33 runs off 19 deliveries.

Trent Boult won Man of the Match honours with his bowling efforts, claiming 3-30 from his four overs, winning the scalps of Marcus Stoinis, Ajinkya Rahane and Shimron Hetmyer.

Capitals captain Shreyas Iyer and wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant put together a 98-run partnership, scoring 65 (50) and 56 (38) respectively.

Mumbai cruised to victory after a helping hand from Quinton de Kock, who quickly move to 20 runs from 12 balls before being dismissed.

From there the Indians never looked back and won their second-straight IPL championship.

Rajasthan Royals’ Jofra Archer was crowned Player of the Tournament.