MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - JANUARY 19: Cameron Boyce (C) of the Renegades celebrates with teammates after dismissing Daniel Sams of the Thunder during the Men's Big Bash League match between the Sydney Thunder and the Melbourne Renegades at Melbourne Cricket Ground, on January 19, 2022, in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Mike Owen/Getty Images)

Will Sutherland has re-signed with the Melbourne Renegades for another season, penning a one-year deal to see him remain on the list for BBL|12.

The young all-rounder has spent four years at the club, playing 29 matches across his career and earned the title of Bradman Young Cricketer of the Year in 2021.

Sutherland said it was an "easy decision" to re-sign with the Renegades, looking forward to improving on their last place finish last season.

“It was an easy decision to sign on for another year, I’m committed to the Renegades and want to be part of us turning things around on the field,” Sutherland said.

“I’ve learnt a lot the last couple of years and there are some great people here for me to keep learning from. I’m determined to do all I can to keep growing my game and contributing to us being a successful team.”

The Renegades' general manager, James Rosengarten, said the club was keen to have the young talent on board for another season.

“We’re pleased to have Will sign on with the club for another season. Will has all the attributes to be an influential player for us at this level – with bat, ball and his athleticism in the field – and is one of our young leaders,” Rosengarten said.

“Like a number of talented young players on our list, we know Will’s best cricket is ahead of him. We look forward to watching him take that next step in red and helping our team rise back up the ladder.”

Sutherland becomes the latest confirmed member of the Renegades squad for the upcoming season, joining Nic Maddinson, Zak Evans, Aaron Finch, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Sam Harper, Mackenzie Harvey, Akeal Hosein, Liam Livingstone, Shaun Marsh, Kane Richardson, Tom Rogers, Mujeeb Ur Rahman and Jon Wells.