MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - JANUARY 02: Glenn Maxwell of the Stars bats during the Big Bash League match between the Melbourne Stars and the Brisbane Heat at Melbourne Cricket Ground on January 2, 2018 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Scott Barbour/Getty Images)

The BBL10 Team of the Tournament has been released, with four players earning a place in the 13-man side with maximum votes.

All eight club coaches voted for the 11-man side that also includes two X-Factor players, with Sixers wicketkeeper Josh Philippe, Thunder opener Alex Hales, Hobart batsman Ben McDermott and Scorchers' New Zealand export Colin Munro earning a place unanimously.

Despite failing to make the finals, the Melbourne Stars had three inclusions into the side, with captain Glenn Maxwell named at No.5, spinner Adam Zampa earning a spot in the tail and big-hitter Marcus Stoinis taking out an X-Factor position.

Sydney Thunder star Daniel Sams took out the other sub position, with Dan Christian (Sixers), Rashid Khan (Strikers), Jhye Richardson (Scorchers), Mark Steketee (Brisbane) and Wes Agar (Strikers) manning the bottom half of the order.

BBL10 Team of the Tournament:

1) Josh Philippe – 8 votes

2) Alex Hales – 8 votes

3) Ben McDermott – 8 votes

4) Colin Munro – 8 votes

5) Glenn Maxwell – 5 votes

6) Dan Christian – 6 votes

7) Rashid Khan – 6 votes

8) Jhye Richardson – 8 votes

9) Mark Steketee – 6 votes

10) Adam Zampa – 6 votes

11) Wes Agar – 7 votes

X-Factor players:

12) Marcus Stoinis – 4 votes

13) Daniel Sams – 3 votes