MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - DECEMBER 09: Pat Cummins is congratulated by team mates after getting the wicket of Tom Latham of New Zealand during game three of the One Day International series between Australia and New Zealand at Melbourne Cricket Ground on December 9, 2016 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Quinn Rooney/Getty Images)

Australia will be without star bowling trio Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood and Mitchell Starc for their white-ball matches against Pakistan next month.

The trio will join opener David Warner and big-hitter Glenn Maxwell in missing the ODI and T20 legs of the Australia's tour, with the first of four matches set to begin on March 29.

The three ODIs and sole T20 match will follow Australia's three-Test series, which will feature Cummins, Hazlewood and Starc.

First-class names Nathan Ellis, Sean Abbott and Jason Behrendorff are included in Australia's 16-player squad, which will be captained by Aaron Finch.

Embed from Getty Images

Western Australian Josh Inglis frames as the first-string wicket-keeper for Australia, while Ben McDermott will stake his claim as a potential gloveman and opener in place of the unnamed Matthew Wade and Warner.

Emerging Test all-rounder Cameron Green has been named in the squad after being rested for Australia's white-ball series on home soil against Sri Lanka.

Australia's ODI and T20 squad: Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Ben McDermott, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa