The Prime Minister's XI to play New Zealand on Friday has been named, with several Test hopefuls given their chance to impress national selectors.

The squad includes five players who were included in the team for the recent cancelled tour of Bangladesh.

Prime Minister's XI: Michael Hussey (c), Cameron Bancroft, Joe Burns, Usman Khawaja, Adam Voges, David Hussey, Ryan Carters (wk), Ashton Agar, Peter Siddle, Jason Behrendorff, Mark Steketee, Ben Taylor (12th).

The match will be a one-day pink-ball game in preparation for the upcoming Test series against the Black Caps, commencing on November 5 at the Gabba.