BBL - Sixers v Thunder
ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA - JANUARY 22: Alex Hales of the Thunder hits four during the Big Bash League match between the Sydney Sixers and the Sydney Thunder at Adelaide Oval, on January 22, 2021, in Adelaide, Australia. (Photo by Mark Brake/Getty Images)
BBL - Sixers v Thunder

As many as 70 English BBL Draft hopefuls have nominated for next month's international intake, with the likes of Alex Hales, Liam Livingstone, Joe Clarke, Laurie Evans, James Vince and Reece Topley among the influx of UK imports.

The Draft, which will be the first of its kind for the Australian domestic competition, has now seen almost 100 internationals publically made available for the Draft, ranging from Afghanistan, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, South Africa, West Indies and now England.

Hales, who will be available as a retention selection for the Sydney Thunder, overtook his fellow countrymen Luke Wright as the top-scoring international in the BBL's history last year, having tallied 1857 runs across stints with the Renegades, Strikers, Hurricanes and now Thunder.

Topley (Renegades), Clarke (Stars), Evans (Scorchers), Ian Cockbain (Strikers) and Tymal Mills (Scorchers) are among those able to be re-signed to their respective clubs, while Livingstone won't be available to the Scorchers as a retainable pick, having missed BBL 11 following two seasons at Perth.

The Renegades will have the opening selection at the August 28 draft, followed by the Stars, Heat and Sixers.

"Headlined by the likes of Liam Livingstone and Alex Hales, two of the world's leading T20 players, the list is also filled with players who have shown outstanding recent form in other recent domestic competitions," BBL's Player Acquisition and Cricket Consultant Trent Woodhill said, via 

"We look forward to some robust discussion around these players on draft night, particularly in regard to the retention picks, with a number of those eligible making a strong case for selection."

Confirmed BBL Draft nominees:

Afghanistan: Rashid Khan, Qais Ahmad, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Waqarullah Ishaq, Izharulhaq Naveed, Naveen-ul-haq Murid, Hazratullah Zazai

England: Rehan Ahmed, Martin Andersson, Gus Atkinson, Josh Baker, Sonny Baker, Jake Ball, James Bracey, Danny Briggs, Henry Brookes, Brydon Carse, Matthew Carter, Jordan Clark, Joe Clarke, Josh Cobb, Ian Cockbain, Jordan Cox, Mason Crane, Matt Critchley, Liam Dawson, Brett D'Oliveira, Leus Du Plooy, Stephen Eskinazi, Laurie Evans, Matt Fisher, James Fuller, George Garton, Richard Gleeson, Lewis Gregory, Sam Hain, Alex Hales, Miles Hammond, Tom Hartley, Jack Haynes, Freddie Heldreich, Tom Helm, Ryan Higgins, Max Holden, Benny Howell, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Danny Lamb, Jack Leaning, Jake Lintott, Liam Livingstone, Lewis McManus, Ben Mike, Tymal Mills, Daniel Mousley, Steven Mullaney, Callum Parkinson, Matt Parkinson, David Payne, Michael Pepper, Ollie Pope, Matthew Potts, Ben Raine, Adam Rossington, George Scrimshaw, John Simpson, Prem Sisodiya, Olly Stone, Tommy Taylor, Reece Topley, Liam Trevaskis, James Vince, Joe Weatherley, Ross Whiteley, Chris Wood, Luke Wood, Saif Zaib

Namibia: David Wiese

Netherlands: Colin Ackermann

New ZealandColin Munro, Todd Astle

South AfricaFaf du Plessis, Marchant de Lange, Rilee Rossouw

West IndiesDwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Sheldon Cottrell, Chemar Holder, Akeal Hosein, Evin Lewis, Anderson Phillip, Khary Pierre, Ravi Rampaul, Sherfane Rutherford, Jayden Seales, Kevin Sinclair, Tion Webster, Nyeem Young