Cricket legends Shane Warne and Sachin Tendulkar will headline a T20 All Star league in the United States in November, with a host cricket greats set to take part.

The one off event will feature three T20 matches in New York, Houston and Los Angeles.

Warne and Tendulkar will each captain a team in the seires, which will feature the likes of Ricky Ponting, Matthew Hayden, Glenn McGrath, Brian Lara, Muttiah Muralitharan, Wasim Akram, Jacques Kallis, Jonty Rhodes and Michael Vaughn.

The aim of the series is to promote the sport in a largely untapped market and a portion of the earnings will go to the ICC to help grow cricket in the United States.

The tournament will begin on November 7.