BRISBANE, AUSTRALIA - NOVEMBER 24: Usman Khawaja of Australia looks dejected after being dismissed by Moeen Ali of England during day two of the First Test Match of the 2017/18 Ashes Series between Australia and England at The Gabba on November 24, 2017 in Brisbane, Australia. (Photo by Ryan Pierse/Getty Images)

Australia and England have confirmed their XIs for the fourth Test of the Ashes series in Sydney.

Despite some delay to play due to rain, the toss has been won, with Australia electing to bat.

Play is set to begin at 11am (AEDT), with both sides confirming changes to their respective XIs for the SCG Test.

Australia were forced into a sole change for the fourth Test, with Queensland batsman Usman Khawaja replacing middle-order hitter Travis Head - who recently tested positive to COVID-19.

Victorian hero Scott Boland has retained his place in the Australian bowling attack following his stellar debut at the Boxing Day Test.

Boland's selections comes amid ongoing fitness concerns for fast bowler Josh Hazlewood, while Perth product Jhye Richardson was unable to reclaim his place in Justin Langer's best side.

Across the corresponding camp, England have confirmed just the one change to their XI for the Sydney Test.

The tourists have rested pace bowler Ollie Robinson, who is understood to be nursing a shoulder complaint.

Veteran Stuart Broad comes into Robinson's place, with the tourists chasing their first win of the series.

Australia XI: Marcus Harris, David Warner, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Usman Khawaja, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wk), Pat Cummins (c), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Scott Boland

England XI: Haseeb Hameed, Zak Crawley, Dawid Malan, Joe Root (c), Ben Stokes, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Mark Wood, Jack Leach, Stuart Broad, Jimmy Anderson