BRISBANE, AUSTRALIA - NOVEMBER 23: Adam Gilchrist of the BBC commentary team watches on as he waits to speak on air before play on day one of the First Test Match of the 2017/18 Ashes Series between Australia and England at The Gabba on November 23, 2017 in Brisbane, Australia. (Photo by Mark Kolbe/Getty Images)

The ICC have revealed a 29-person list of commentators for the 2022 T20 World Cup in Australia, with a bevy of cricketing greats and broadcast icons set to play a part in bringing the tournament to the fans.

Beginning on Sunday, October 16 between Sri Lanka and Namibia at Kardinia Park, Geelong, the 16-nation World Cup will be broadcasted worldwide as Australia look to defend their title on home soil.

Their own cricketing greats in Adam Gilchrist, Michael Clarke and Shane Watson have been listed on the commentators' list, which also includes the likes of Dale Steyn, Eoin Morgan, Sunil Gavaskar and Shau Pollock.

Renowned pundits Harsha Bhogle, Michael Atherton, Ian Bishop, Ian Smith, Isa Guha and Simon Doull also make the list.

Full list of commentators for the 2022 T20 World Cup

Adam Gilchrist
Athar Ali Khan
Bazid Khan
Brian Murgatroyd
Carlos Brathwaite
Dale Steyn
Danny Morrison
Dirk Nannes
Eoin Morgan
Harsha Bhogle
Ian Bishop
Ian Smith
Isa Guha
Mark Howard
Mel Jones
Michael Atherton
Michael Clarke
Nasser Hussain
Natalie Germanos
Niall O'Brien
Pommie Mbangwa
Preston Mommsen
Ravi Shastri
Russell Arnold
Samuel Badree
Shane Watson
Shaun Pollock
Simon Doull
Sunil Gavaskar