Australia v South Africa - Third Test: Day 1
SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - JANUARY 04: Umpire Chris Gaffaney (L) measures the light during day one of the Third Test match in the series between Australia and South Africa at Sydney Cricket Ground on January 04, 2023 in Sydney, Australia. (Photo by Mark Kolbe/Getty Images)
Australia v South Africa - Third Test: Day 1

The ICC has announced the list of match officials ahead of the WTC Final at The Oval between Australia and India.

The on-field umpires have been revealed as Chris Gaffaney from New Zealand and Richard Illingworth from England.

The duo are both highly experienced umpiring at international level and have a wealth of experience all over the world. The game will be Gaffaney's 49th Test match, while it will be Illingworth's 64th official Test match.

Richard Kettleborough (England) has been appointed as the TV umpire, Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka) will be the match's fourth official and Richie Richardson (West Indies) will be the match referee.

This is the second successive WTC Final Kettleborough will be apart of having previously been the TV umpire in the 2021 WTC Final between India and New Zealand.

The WTC Final between Australia and India will take place between June 7 and June 11. June 12 has been made the reserve day if there are any issues.